Main content

About MYLA

At the heart of our city's progress are individuals who drive change, inspire others, and exemplify leadership in their own ways. The Mayor's Young Leader Awards are an opportunity to celebrate and acknowledge exceptional young leaders from all walks of life. The annual Mayor’s Young Leader Awards program recognizes young professionals ages 40 and under who are stepping up to current challenges and serving as leaders in Colorado Springs through their work and/or volunteerism.

Do you know someone making a positive impact in Colorado Springs? Be sure to nominate them for this prestigious award!

Nominations open in August and winners are announced during an award ceremony in November. The program began under Mayor Steve Bach in 2015 and has been hosted annually ever since. Colorado Springs Mayor Yemi Mobolade was nominated and received the first award in the Community and Economic Impact category when the program launched under former mayor Steve Bach in 2015. Since then, 56 members of the community in six categories have received a Mayor’s Young Leaders Award.

2023 Mayor’s Young Leader Awards Winners

  • Matt Radcliffe, Education
  • Matthew Minneman, RainTech
  • Connie Ryan, Sports, Health and Wellness
  • Latisha Quintana, Community Impact
  • Sgt. Daryl Griffin, Military Leader
  • Ashley Cornelius, Creative Industry
  • Brianna Goodwin, Economic Impact


Past Winners