City of Colorado Springs Media Contacts

Share this page:

City Communications

General Inquiries: 719-385-5906 (M-F, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.); 719-385-5447 (after-hours)

Jacob Anderson, 719-418-1924, Jacob.Anderson@coloradosprings.gov

Topics: Pikes Peak Regional Office of Emergency ManagementThe City and County are consolidating their Offices of Emergency Management in an effort to optimize staff resources, establish a single point of contact during major incidences and enhance communication both during and after an event. The new office, the Pikes Peak Regional Office of Emergency Management (PPR-OEM) will support operations during a disaster or emergency in El Paso County and Colorado Springs.Because disaster knows no jurisdictional boundaries, we can most efficiently prepare for an emergency and respond to one by coordinating our efforts on a regional basis. The establishment of the PPR-OEM will allow the county and the city to more effectively coordinate and assist first responders in an emergency as well as preparing the government and the community for a disaster.; public engagement, GoCOS! app

Max D’Onofrio, 719-726-1421, Max.Donofrio@coloradosprings.gov

Topics: Community Development; Planning; Public Works, Stormwater

Jen Schreuder, 719-641-0638, Jennifer.Schreuder@coloradosprings.gov

Topics: Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services; Parking Enterprise; City elections

Julie Smith, 719-661-0346, Julie.Smith@coloradosprings.gov          

Topics: website; Accessibility; Innovation

Vanessa Zink, 719-491-0363, Vanessa.Zink@coloradosprings.gov

Topics: Economic Development; mayor interviews and questions                                               

Colorado Springs Fire Department

Captain Michael Smaldino

719-385-7223, office; 719-367-6208, mobile

Michael.Smaldino@coloradosprings.gov

Colorado Springs Police Department

Lieutenant Pam Castro

719-444-7412

pio@coloradosprings.gov

City Council

Alex Ryden

719-385-5247, office; 719-822-5861, mobile

Alex.Ryden@coloradosprings.gov                                      

COS Airport

Dana Schield

719-550-1924, office; 719-922-2780, mobile

Dana.Schield@coloradosprings.gov 

Mountain Metro Transit

Elaine Sheridan

719-385-7439, office; 719-680-6422, mobile

Elaine.Sheridan@coloradosprings.gov

 

*Please note: Colorado Springs Utilities is a separate entity.